How To Delete A Customer

FlowBookings allows you to delete Customers that are no longer actively making bookings. It's also useful in deleting unwanted customers that you don't want on your FlowBookings account.
Note: Before deleting any Customer, you'll first have to make sure they don't have any active bookings. Customers with active bookings cannot be deleted.
Follow these instructions to delete a Customer in FlowBookings:
  1. 1.
    Go to the Customers page and click the three dots icon on the customer you want to delete.
  2. 2.
    Click on the Delete button. This will open a prompt asking you for your confirmation.
  3. 3.
    Confirm by clicking the Delete button and the Customer will be deleted from the platform.
Please note that once a customer is deleted, it cannot be recovered. So, only do this when you're certain you want a customer to be deleted.